Sweet~N~Salty Coconut Chips

Sweet_salty_coconut_chips

I love coconut-anything, and Sweet~N~Salty Coconut Chips are just what I need! Coconut is so good. Anyways, I love to just grab a handful of these anytime of the day. It’s one of those foods that are like seriously addicting. If I have Sweet~N~Salty Coconut Chips in my hand, they’re so going down the hatch.IMG_4537 - Copy

I like my coconut chips on a nice salad, for when I run out of  sunflower seeds, which doesn’t seem to happen. So, I just use both anyways. But, these Sweet~N~Salty Coconut Chips are a great and healthy bucket of goodness.

IMG_4553 - Copy

I really enjoyed making and devouring these Sweet~N~Salty Coconut Chips. I hope you love them and make them over and over again. They’re amazing. So, instead of grabbing a handful of regular ol’ chips, we grab a fistful Sweet~N~Salty Coconut Chips.

Enjoy!

Sweet~N~Salty Coconut Chips

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 3 cups coconut flakes
  • 1/2 tsp. salt

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 300.
  2. Pour melted coconut oil on a cookie sheet and mix in coconut flakes.
  3. Bake a total of 8-9 minutes, stirring every 3 until golden brown.
18 thoughts on “Sweet~N~Salty Coconut Chips

  1. I love sweet and salty AND coconut so I will be pinning to try:) Thanks for sharing this with us at the Merry Monday Link Party!

  2. How interesting. I just made coconut cupcakes….so I’m in a coconut mood. Never heard of these, will have to try. What a great way to get that coconut oil.

    Pinning it!
    Thanks for sharing 😉

  3. Pingback: Introducing ‘new’ bloggers #18 | thenotsocreativecook

Leave a Reply

