Cranberry Almond Granola

cranberry_almond_granola2

With busy mornings, I need a quick breakfast and this Cranberry Almond Granola is just the thing I need. With my White Chocolate Chip and Cranberry Cookies getting me more and more into dried fruits, I needed another major helping to snack on. I mean…of course you can share, but…are you sure you’d want to?

Cranberry_Almond_granola1

My family has a great time feasting on this Cranberry Almond Granola every morning it’s available. I mixed my family recipe for granola with my own shebang and Ta da! There it was. In a bowl. With milk. And a spoon. On that busy morning. For me to consume.

cranberry_almond_granola4

This recipe is very good and very easy to make. My mom likes to mix this Cranberry Granola with our favorite Homemade Yogurt. But it was so delicious and I love this recipe and I’m so gonna make it again and I had nice time making it and it was fun and–I’m gonna let you–just get to the recipe before I start ranting about what my favorite food is and how I do my hair and–

cranberry_almond_granola5

Enjoy!

Cranberry Granola

Ingredients:cranberry_almond_granola4

  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup wheat germ
  • 1/3 cup wheat bran
  • 1/4 cup sunflower seeds
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped almonds
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 2 Tbsp. brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup maple syrup
  • 1/4 honey
  • 1/4 vegetable oil
  • 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon
  • 1/3 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/2 cup sweetened dried cranberries

Instructions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). Line two large baking sheets with parchment or aluminum foil.
  2. Combine the oats, wheat germ, wheat bran, sunflower seeds, and almonds in a large bowl. Stir together the salt, brown sugar, maple syrup, honey, oil, cinnamon, and vanilla in a saucepan. Bring to a boil over medium heat, then pour over the dry ingredients, and stir to coat. Spread the mixture out evenly on the baking sheets.
  3. I would recommend using a larger baking sheet so the granola does its whole–granola thing. Bake in the preheated oven until crispy and toasted, about 20 minutes. Stir once halfway through. Cool, then stir in the cranberries before storing in an airtight container.
11 thoughts on “Cranberry Almond Granola

  1. Yum! This looks delicious! I’ve never tried making homemade granola before….looks like it is time to start! Thanks for sharing it with us at Foodie Fridays!

  2. You had me with the cranberries – I love them in so many things and this granola looks so good. Thank you for sharing at Share It One More Time. Cathy

  3. My mom used to make a granola very similar to this. I believe she also put flax seed into the granola, but I don’t think she used sugar – just honey. She would change it up with different dried fruits. So good!

Leave a Reply

